Advisory Committee

The Ontario Injury Prevention Resource Centre Advisory Committee consists of members representing various health promotion and injury prevention organizations.

Advisory Committee members:

Loretta Bernard, Co-Chair 

Manager, Injury Prevention
York Region Health Services
50 High Tech. Rd. Second Floor
Richmond Hill, ON L4B 4N7
Phone: 905-762-1282 Ext. 74810
Email: loretta.bernard@york.ca

Hélène Gagné, Co-Chair

Program Director, Prevention
Ontario Neurotrauma Foundation
90 Eglinton Avenue East, Suite 601
Toronto, ON M4P 2Y3
Phone: 416- 422-2228
E-mail: helene@onf.org

Mark Andrews

Inspector (Retired)
Traffic & Marine Unit, North East Region
Ontario Provincial Police
125 Waukegan Rd
Corbeil, ON  P0H 1K0
Phone: 705-825-0704
Email: mandrews@vianet.on.ca

Joanne Banfield

Manager, Trauma Injury Prevention
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Avenue – H259 
Toronto ON M4N 3M5
Phone: 416-480-5912
E-mail: joanne.banfield@sunnybrook.ca

Pam Fuselli

VP, Knowledge Translation & Stakeholder Relations
Parachute-Leaders in Injury Prevention
150 Eglinton Avenue East, Suite 300
Toronto, ON M4P 1E8
Phone: 647-776-5103
Email: pfuselli@parachutecanada.org

Jane Edwards 

Injury Prevention Specialist, Program Coordinator - Injury Free Coalition for Kids
Trauma Program, London Health Sciences Centre/Children's Hospital
800 Commissioners Road East, Room E1-129
London, ON N6A 5W9
Phone: 519-685-8500 Ext. 56041
Email: jane.edwards@lhsc.on.ca

Linda Jefferson-Kotack

Team Leader
Ministry of Transportation
1201 Wilson Avenue, Building A, Room 212
Toronto, ON M3M 1J8
Phone: 416-235-4873
Email: linda.jefferson-kotack@ontario.ca

Alison C. Novak

Scientist - Home, Community, and Institutional Environments Team
Toronto Rehabilitation Institute-UHN
550 University Ave.
Toronto, ON M5G 2A2
Phone: 416-597-3422 Ext. 7713
Email: alison.novak@uhn.ca

Richard Volpe

Projects Director, Life Span Adaptation Projects
Institute of Child Study, University of Toronto
45 Walmer Road
Toronto, ON M5R 2X2
Phone: 416-934-4511
Email: richard.volpe@utoronto.ca

Kerri-Lynn Whyte

Trauma and Injury Prevention Coordinator
Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario
401 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON K1H 8L1
Phone: 613-737-7600 Ext. 2475
Email: KWhyte@cheo.on.ca

Larry Zacher

Executive Director
Brampton Safe City
16 George Street North
Brampton, ON L6X 1R2
Phone: 905-793-5484 Ext. 227
Email: larry.zacher@bramptonsafecity.ca

-

Updated May 10, 2016